IB Encourages you to attend a FREE Webinar on Fire Protective Assemblies presented by the APA

APA to Present Live Webinar on Fire Protective Assemblies for
Residential Wood I-Joist Floor Systems

Program describes options that meet IRC provisions for fire protective membranes

APA-The Engineered Wood Association will present a free webinar on March 10, 2015, at 8 a.m. PDT (9 a.m. MDT/10 a.m. CDT/11 a.m. EDT) to discuss IRC requirements for fire protective membranes.

Both the 2012 and 2015 versions of the International Residential Code (IRC) include fire protective membrane requirements to enhance the fire performance of residential floor systems.

This exclusive, free APA webinar will focus on the many options for fire protective membrane requirements of the IRC, specifically as they relate to I-joist floor systems. The webinar will review options including:

• Gypsum board ceiling membranes
• Gypsum board applied directly to I-joist flanges and webs
• Ceramic fiber blanket
• Mineral wool insulation
• Fire protective coatings

Resources and reference information from APA and others will also be provided.

Sales and technical support personnel at I-joist distributors and dealers, building designers, builders and code officials are strongly encouraged to attend.

Register for this free webinar at www.apawood.org/i-joistwebinar.

About APA – The Engineered Wood Association

Founded in 1933 and based in Tacoma, Washington, APA represents approximately 162 plywood, oriented strand board, glulam timber, wood I-joist, Rim Board and structural composite lumber mills throughout the U.S. and Canada. Its primary functions are quality auditing and testing, applied research, and market support and development. www.apawood.org